“By Limbo Lake” – THE SEABELLIES

 The melodies and layered instrumentation of Seabellies’ songs create an energy that until now has been experienced via their live performances and single releases, but on August 20 the band will release their debut album ‘By Limbo Lake’.
‘By Limbo Lake’ presents 12 songs featuring strings, keyboards, and other instruments which capture your attention from the soaring opening notes – we’ve already been given a taste of what is to come with first single ‘Young Cubs’. ‘By Limbo Lake’ was produced by Wayne Connelly and recorded in Sydney’s Albert Studios.
Seabellies first real foray into the music scene came in 2007, as explained by guitarist/vocalist and songwriter Trent Grenell, “Everything changed when we won the Garage to V competition in 2007. It forced us to rethink our song writing, rethink our live show, and become a bit more professional. That was the real start of the Seabellies.”
After touring their compelling instrument-swapping live show, Seabellies spent 2008/2009 writing and refining both their sound and thecomplexity of their live show. During this time they released the digital singles ‘Heart Heart Heart Out’, ‘Prairie’ and ‘Moment In The Sun’, along with the ‘Prairie EP’.
2010 will see Seabellies tour extensively throughout Australia following the release of ‘By Limbo Lake’.
You can also read about SYNapproved September Feature Artist MY MUSICAL COLLECTIVE here, SYN’s International Feature “No Problem” from JAMAICA here, and the Sweet 16 here