Congratulations to SYN Awards winners

The 2010 SYN Awards Night were held on Wed 10th March at Storey Hall here in Melbourne town.
It was a fantastic evening where we celebrated the past twelve months of amazingness at SYN. Our theme this year was “SYN is the Future” and the costumes were incredible. Photos to come!
Congratulations to all the winners…click ‘read more’ to check ’em all out


  • Best Schools Program: Croxton and Warringa Park Schools
  • Best Multicultural Radio Team: World Beace
  • Best Radio Comedy Team: Small Talk
  • Best Current Affairs Radio Team: Panorama (Fridays, Season 3/4)
  • Best Radio Talk Team: The Science Massive
  • Best Radio Music Team: Stricly Oz and Blues Vein (joint winners)
  • Most Innovative New Program Idea: Postcodes
  • Most Innovative SYN Initiative or Idea: SYN Approved Music Series
  • Best Use of Online Media Technology: 1700
  • Under-18 Radio Program of the Year: How’s it Gern
  • Radio Program of the Year: Special Features
  • Best TV Crew Member: Elliott Klein
  • Best TV Segment Contributor: Michael Lanzer
  • Best TV Under 18 Contributor: Darius Family
  • TV Producer of the Year: Tahlia Azaria (Postcodes)
  • TV Presenter of the Year: Andy Matthews and Bec Petratis (Get Cereal TV)
  • Radio Producer of the Year: Tamzin Byrne (Panorama)
  • Radio Presenter of the Year: Korey Fernando (Get Cereal)
  • Trainer of the Year: Dan Pejic and Sam Drummond
  • Oustanding Service to SYN by a Volunteer: Riyana Kasmawan and Dom Billings
  • Outstanding Service to SYN – Above and Beyond the Call of Duty: Jessica Crouch

March 11th 2010
Read more by Georgia