SYN 90.7

New & Approved: 02.09.16 Playlist

  1. Anna of the North – Us
  2. Bon Iver – 33 GOD
  3. Charlotte Day Wilson – Where Do You Go
  4. Paul Dempsey – Idiot Oracle
  5. HEART BEACH – Brittle
  6. Parekh & Singh – I Love You Baby, I Love You Doll
  7. Ali Barter – Girlie Bits
  8. Crystal Fighters – All Night
  9. Florence + The Machine – Wish That You Were Here
  10. Deap Vally – Gonnawanna
  11. The Naked And Famous – Laid Low
  12. Remi. – Lose Sleep (feat. Jordan Rakei)
  13. Pusher – Shake Down (feat. Push Push)
  14. The Pretty Littles – Pride
  15. Sleigh Bells – It’s Just Us Now
  16. James Blake – Timeless (feat. Vince Staples)
  17. Pearl – Fading into Me (feat. Niia)
  18. Strfkr – Tape Machine
  19. Tkay Maidza – Carry On (feat. Killer Mike)
  20. Ayla – Like the Other Kids
  21. James Vincent McMorrow – Evil

September 13th 2016
Read more by Amy Hall

More by New and Approved


New and Approved: Holly Throsby

Sydney singer, songwriter and novelist Holly Throsby joined the show to chat her new record After A Time – her first solo release […]

The Smith Street Band

New and Approved: The Smith Street Band

Chris from iconic Melbourne 4-piece The Smith Street Band phoned in to chat about their new record More Scared Of You Than You Are Of […]



Louis and Levi from Melbourne band Plastic joined Ro in the studio just after dropping their new single ‘Has Anyone Told You You’re Alive?’ […]