Roomies Track List 22/10

We had a lot of people ask us to put up the tracks we used today! And being the kind folk we are thought we’d type it up for your enjoyment!
Express Yourself – Charles Wright (9:03)
No Sex for Ben – The Rapture (9:08)
N.O.W – Uptown Funk Empire (9:18)
June Stranglets – Megastick Fanfare (Seekae Remix) (9:26)
Beck – Sexx Laws (9:35)
Funk Miracle – The Meters (9:39)
Cross the Tracks – Maceo and the Macks (9:46)
Soul Finger – Bar Keys (9:54)
Natural Born Lover – Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings (10:01)
Aynotchesh Yerefru – The Budos Band (10:10)
The Message – Cymande (10:18)
Atomic Dog – George Clinton (10:27)
POW! – Beastie Boys (10:34)
Under My Thumb – The Rolling Stones (10:37)
Ever Since – Pastor T.L Barret (10:45)
Collarbone – Fujiya and Miyagi (10:55)
Rubber Squeegy – Spoonbill (10:57)
The times I’ve put at the end of each track are a VERY approximate guage of when a song was played during the show just to make it a little easier if you heard a song at a specific time. But check them all out ’cause we do put a lot of love into the music we choose! Also you can check out our facebook page, there’s a link on this homepage or just search for “Syn’s Roomies” in facebook!
Catch you next week!

October 22nd 2010
Read more by justjonty

More by


Review: Kllo @ Howler (19/08/16)

Words by Jack Vance I’ve rarely had the occasion to state I’ve danced myself into a chest infection, but there you go, […]


Hear Me Roar – Show 19 Playlist

**PATTI SMITH SPECIAL** This week on Hear Me Roar we featured the legendary Patti Smith, following the announcement that she’ll be playing […]


Backstage With Andrew Watt

For the first of our Backstage With Series Rosa and Rochelle interviewed Andrew Watt, entertainment lawyer, journalist, Music Industry Educator and manager […]