thehoist_0.jpg

SYN 90.7

The Hoist – Feature Artist – Hedge Fund

Screen20Shot202016-03-1320at2011.28.4220am-1.png

The Hoist presents to you our brand new Feature Artist – Hedge Fund.  

‘Summer’s Getting Shorter’ is the brand new dream-pop/psychedlic single by Sydney-based indie-post-rock outfit Hedge Fund. We rate this track so much, that it will be featured all this week on The Hoist frm 6-8 PM weeknights. They’ll be kicking off their tour around the country in just two weeks.

Get around it!

Tour dates:

Friday March 25 – Mona Vale Hotel, supporting British India
Saturday March 26 – Fitzroy Hotel, Windsor, supporting British India
Sunday March 27 – Carmens, Miranda, supporting British India
Saturday April 10 – Rare Finds, Sydney
Wednesday April 20 – Lass O’Gowrie, Newcastle
Thursday April 21 – Tatts Hotel, Lismore
Friday April 22 – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Saturday April 23 – Milk Factory, Brisbane
Friday April 29 – The Basement, Canberra
Saturday April 30 – Workers Club, Melbourne

Playlist

More by The Hoist

Kle-pEhX.png

Scott Armstrong Interview

This week Jacqui and Jack were lucky enough to be joined by Scott Armstrong from Aussie record label/party-throwers I OH YOU. Take […]

14102183_1235567759821541_2455042235282237290_n.jpg

Backstage with – Ash Hills

The Hoist heads backstage with the lovely Ash Hills from 123 Agency. Tram Session Organiser, and manager of Melbourne’s beloved Woodlock band, […]

14089599_1022293704534442_1602912841_n.jpg

Live on the Hoist – Paper Giants + Maker Resonate

As a part of the GRID Series, the Hoist spoke with some wicked Melbourne artists – Hard Rock/Metal band Maker Resonate, and […]