“The Sound Of Young Canberra” – NEW WEIRD AUSTRALIA

 ‘The Sound Of Young Canberra‘ is selected by a the double-header combination of Shoeb Ahmad (hellosQuare) and Tim Guthrie (Dream Damage).

Together, Shoeb & Tim have been a beacon for new Canberra music  – via Shoeb’s label and tireless commitment to live events, and Tim’s outstanding blog, where many Canberra artist receive their first online editorial.  This new collaboration between that pair is a wild and truly eclectic mix of styles; some familiar, some entirely new; some residents, some expartiates – featuring Pollen Trio, Teddy Trouble, Spartak, Jonny Telafone, From The South, Readymen, Reuben Ingall, Danger Beach, Shoeb Ahmad, Assassins 88, Kasha and Bum Creek.
The compilation is available for FREE download from New Weird Australia – visit the compilation page for full sleeve notes and download information.

SYNapproved Feature Artist: Best of 2010
International Feature: “Sometimes the Blues Is Just A Passing Bird” – THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH
Sweet 16: Week Commencing 13/12/10