On Air

Digital Digging – Record Store Ep. 9

Digital Digging - Record Store

Digital digging is made easy with so many online platforms sharing music with the world.

Like some of you I’m sure, I’ve spent way too many hours clicking and clicking through online music videos and tracks. No doubt it is a simple and efficient way to source records with so many collectors and labels uploading music online. 

Even before COVID-19 most record stores offered their own website or Discogs account, where you can dig through records and listen to playbacks for reference.

On episode 9 of Record Store I share some cool records I found through virtually digging. Expect a selection of deep house, garage, soul and disco.

Follow Record Store on socials, we’re on Facebook, Instagram, Spotify, and Mixcloud.


  1. Somebody Else's Guy - Jocelyn Brown
  2. Untitled 02 - Unknown Artist
  3. Nisyan - Ahmed Fakroun
  4. Thank U Mum - St Germain
  5. Decompression - Harrison BDP
  6. Tasogare - Mai Yamane
  7. It's A Crime (Hunee remix) - Virgo Four
  8. Sincere (Vocal mix) - MJ Cole
  9. My Desire - Amira
  10. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) - Sylvester

More by Record Store

Melbourne Sounds - Record Store

Melbourne Sounds – Record Store Ep. 11

For the final episode of Record Store for this season, I’m going to celebrate the local scene by playing some records by Melbourne […]

Battle of the bands - Record Store - SYN

Battle of the Bands – Record Store Ep. 10

Girl bands versus boy bands. What do we love about each? Girl bands are usually stylish, uber talented and have plenty of attitude. […]

Love Song Duets - Record Store

Love Song Duets – Record Store Ep. 8

Duets can be pretty damn cool.  While many of the music industry’s biggest stars make it on their own thanks to their […]