On Air

Like Sugar: Episode 1 Playlist

Like (10)

Episode 1 – Saturday 12th October:

Kicking things off with disco queen and power vocalist Loleatta Holloway’s gem ‘Love Sensation’, Week 1 traversed the sounds of prominent disco artists of the 1970’s, Norwegian space disco producers and the grooves of local party bands.

Join Bec for a boogie on Saturdays at 6-8pm, SYN 90.7 FM, DAB+ or syn.org.au on 


  1. Love Sensation - Loleatta Holloway
  2. Holding On - Darryl Douglas, Inc.
  3. You Got What It Takes - Bobby Thurston
  4. All My Love - Dance Party
  5. Baby Can't Stop - Lindstrøm, Christabelle
  6. Open For Service - Crazy P
  7. Double Dance Lover (Disko Dubb Mix) - Mount Liberation Unlimited
  8. Clean Air - Bjørn Torske
  9. Ain't Nobody - Chaka Khan
  10. In The Morning Time - Tramaine Hawkins
  11. Fill Me Up - Elaine & Ellen
  12. Tell Me Why / Jupiter Boogie - Honey
  13. 24 Hours In A Disco - Kiki Gyan
  14. I Came To Dance - Paradise
  15. Disco Baby (Floating Points & Red Greg Edit) - Y. Gershovsky
  16. Over and Over - Sylvester
  17. Instant Replay - Dan Hartman
Category: ,

More by Like Sugar

Like (8)

Like Sugar: Episode 8 Playlist

Episode 8: Saturday 30th November More disco for your soul to move to and your feet to groove to. Join Bec for […]

Like (9)

Like Sugar: Episode 7 Playlist

Episode 5: House Disco – Saturday 23rd November Had such a wild time a couple of weeks ago when 3rd Orbit came into the […]

Like (10)

Like Sugar: Episode 6 Playlist

Episode 6: Saturday 16th November Mmmmmm, more dancing to sweet, sweet tunes – what more could you want for your Saturday night? […]